Skip links

American Samoa CHC

American Samoa Community Health Center

The American Samoa Community Health Center (ASCHC) is located throughout three of the five islands that comprise American Samoa, which is an unincorporated unorganized territory of the US. The ASCHC has five service delivery sites. The ASCHC first received funding as a Federally Qualified Health Center in 2003 with one service administrative and delivery site, the Tafuna Family Health Center, which is located on the island of Tutuila. In 2009 New Access Points were added to the approved service sites which added the Leone and Amouli Health Centers, which are also on the island of Tutuila. In 2013, the New Access Point funding was awarded and two additional sites were added for the Manu’a islands (Ofu and Ta’u Health Centers), which are on two additional islands. The ASCHC is a collaboration with the American Samoa Department of Health and the ASCHC Board.


The mission of the American Samoa CHC is to provide high quality family oriented, culturally appropriate, comprehensive primary and preventative health care for its target population, with active community involvement. The Community Health Centers will also serve as an Emergency Response Facility during any incident that poses a major threat to the public.

American Samoa CHC

American Samoa CHC
Department of Health
P.O. Box 3965
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: (684) 699-6380
Fax: (684) 770-1577

Primary Contacts:

Laauli Ifopo
Acting Executive Director

Dr. Elizabeth Lauvao
Clinical Director

American Samoa Health Center Data
Return to top of page